K-12 teacher Others

Every Child Conference 4th edition: “The impact of Covid-19” by Com.It.Es. SF on December 18, 2020

The impact of Covid-19: Strategies and Supports

The Language and Culture Commission of Com.It.Es. San Francisco together with Every Child and Early Days Autism Center is proud to present the 4th edition of Every Child Conference.

Every Child Conference 2020 is titled The impact of Covid-19: Strategies and Supports. This year’s intent is to offer an opportunity to share the successful stories of policy experts, school leaders, researchers and educators during Covid emergency.

More than any other time in our recent history, we are aware of what is truly “essential” for every child and especially for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. We are all concerned about the significant impact the Covid-19 public health crisis is likely to have on our children early development and early childhood education.

This year, a series of presentations to provide innovative strategies and supports  for families and educators and to support the needs of every child. The discussion will be led by experts in Italy and the US who have created opportunities for training educators, clinicians, and inclusion proponents in this new reality.

Program

10:30 – 11:15 am PST / 1:30 – 2:15 pm EST / 19:30 – 20:15 CEST

  • Welcome from Francesca Morabito, President of Commission for Language and Culture Comites SF
  • Welcome from Lorenzo Ortona, Consul General of Italy in San Francisco
  • Welcome from Dr. Anna Zeppieri, Head of Education Office at the Consulate General of Italy in San Francisco

11:15 am – 11:45 am PST / 2:15 – 2:45 pm EST / 20:15 – 20:45 CEST

  • Paola Aiello – University of Salerno, Italy

           Introduction to Autism

  • Raffaele Ciambrone – Education Inspector, former Director of the Office on Inclusion of Pupils with Special Needs and Foreign Pupils at the Italian Ministry of Education, University and Research (2011-2018).

          Title: The Italian way to inclusive education 

11:45 am – 12:15 pm PST / 2:45 – 3:15 pm EST / 20:45 – 21:15 CEST

  •  Prof. Costanza Colombi – University of Michigan and Stella Maris Pisa

           Title: Autismo a Distanza – Emergenza Covid

12:15 pm – 12:45 pm PST / 3:15 pm – 3:45 pm EST/ 21:15 – 21:45 CEST/

  • Prof. Giacomo Vivanti – Associate Professor in the Early Detection and Intervention research program at the A.J. Drexel Autism Institute

          Title: Strategies for quality play with young children with autism during Covid

12:45 pm – 1:15 pm PST / 3:45 pm – 4:15 pm EST/ 21:45 – 22:15 CEST

  • Prof. Michael Siller – Associate Professor, Division of Autism and Related Disorders, Department of Pediatrics, Emory University School of Medicine

          Title: Managing an Inclusive Lab Preschool during COVID-19: Meeting Challenges and Finding Opportunities

1:15 pm – 1:45 pm PST / 4:15 pm – 4:45 pm EST/ 22:15 – 22:45 CEST

  • Irene Russo – Vice President of Every Child nonprofit organization

           Introduction to Every Child Berkeley 

  • Filippo Montalbano – Director  of Every Child Berkeley

          Every Child Berkeley Project

Location

Facebook live – HERE 

YouTube – HERE 

Free Registration

Please RSVP HERE 

Partners

earlyDays_80      logo_everychild WHITE

 

Supporters

    Consolato_80bis            IS@B_80